Van the Man

Howdy readers! It’s been awhile. I’ve been busy trying to adapt the heat and humidity here in Austin. But I can’t believe I haven’t really mentioned Van Morrison at all in this blog. I am a big Van Morrison fan. His style, song writing and band is unparalleled. I could go on and on about Van Morrison, his songs, the different meanings and feelings for them all. Perhaps I’ll do that in future posts. But, for right now I recommend you re visit this tune or check it out for the first time. It is a great song that really describes the simple, yet fun times you can have outdoors with a buddy or family. So, as we head into this weekend in the middle of July, get out there, make some memories, or kick back and relax and talk about past ones with friends and family. Either way, it’ll stone you to your soul. Have a good weekend folks!

Leave a Reply

