Can We Recover Love for Each Other

9b708682612e5095fe969dbe5124409f.jpg

After all of the negativity that has been in the lives of Americans and others around the world with latest Presidential election, I figured this post should be nothing but positive and full of hope. This post is really getting back to why I started this blog in the first place. Music, as we all know, is a beautiful thing that has been around for ages and has bonded humanity in different ways. Music has forged new relationships, strengthened old ones and will always continue to build a foundation around people’s emotions and hope. It has a way of connecting people in ways that other things cannot. I have a good friend of mine from college who loves the Foo Fighters as much as I do. The Foo Fighters are my all time favorite band. What they mean to me is a couple of posts within itself. During our senior year of college my buddy and I finally had the opportunity to go see them live in Phoenix, AZ. Something that we had been talking about since we met at the beginning during our first year at the University of Arizona. We had a great time, my parents even flew down for it because I turned my dad into a Foo fan over the years. It was a great concert, as usual, we sang as loud as we could, had a ridiculously over priced beer and created memories that will last us a lifetime. Unfortunately, I didn’t see my friend again until a couple days before graduation and after that we didn’t hear from one another until a few days ago.Once graduation happens, life gets more chaotic, people get busy and it’s easy to lose touch with people you were friends with. However, after about 6 months of no communication the Foo Fighters had started posting something suspicious on their social media pages as to tease the fans that they are about to announce something big. As I write this post, we still don’t quite know what they’re doing, although I have a guess. But, as soon as we notice that the Foos posted something I get a text from my buddy saying “Dude. What do you think the Foo Fighters are doing?” Just like that, after 6 months of nothing I hear from my good friend because of the Foo Fighters. And of course after we talk about that we took that opportunity to catch up and see how one another was doing. It was great, and I felt that we reconnected in a way. It made me realize that I could be better about keeping in touch with closer friends from school as life goes on. The moral of this post is that music reconnected my friend and I and that is what music is all about. Connecting and strengthening relationships. And I’ve experienced this with other songs that I’ve shared with close friends over the years (shoutout to my buddy Kevin. If he reads this he knows what songs I’m talking about). So if you’re missing a certain someone and haven’t spoken to them in awhile because life got in the way, just reach out to them. And if you think you need an ice breaker, send them something that has to do with music and relates to that relationship.It’ll open the conversation between the two of you right back up again. It is these little beautiful moments that we all live for so go experience them for yourself again.  Please like and subscribe! I am thankful for all of you that follow me and take the time to read these posts.

Leave a Reply

